The Indian Navy commissions new missile submarine

The Indian Navy has commissioned a new diesel-electric Kalvari-class submarine called Vagir.
The Vagir submarine was built in the Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited (MDL), Mumbai, for the Indian Navy.
Vagir is the fifth kalvari-class submarine to be built for the Indian Ministry of Defence as part of a contract signed in 2005 with MDL and Naval Group to develop 6 kalvari- class submarines for the Indian Navy.
The first kalvari-class submarine was delivered in 2017, while the second submarine was delivered in 2019, and the third and fourth submarines went into service in March 2021.

Al Jundi

Please use portrait mode to get the best view.